My journey to a healthier me

Tales of my life

Break over

on April 29, 2016

It’s been a quiet few months around here. I was having a really hard time writing. There were things I felt like I needed or wanted to write about, but I just couldn’t get the words out. I’d try and try, but nothing sounded right. So I decided I needed a break. I knew that eventually the ideas and words would flow again. And I finally feel like I’m at a point that they are.

I’ve been struggling a lot the last several months. And not just with writing. It just seemed like everything was harder. I couldn’t even figure out why at first.

It took a long time for me to realize I was burned out. I completed two big goals last year and it took a lot out of me. Not just physically, but also mentally. The mental part was the hardest. I think that’s what made everything seem so hard. My brain desperately needed a break. So I gave it one.

And I’m feeling much better these days. I’m feeling calmer, happier, lighter. And I’m getting back to things I love, like running. Yes, I even took a break from that. But things are looking up. I’m running again and I’m writing again, so the world is feeling brighter. Let’s hope the trend continues.

 

Leave a Reply

