My journey to a healthier me

Tales of my life

I’m thankful …

on October 13, 2013

It’s Thanksgiving weekend here in Canada.  I’ve always loved this time of year.  I love gathering together with family and friends.  One of my favourite sayings goes something like “Remember who is at the table is more important that what is on the table”.

Anyway, in the spirit of Thanksgiving, I thought I’d post about a few things I’m thankful for:

My husband.  Even after 15 years, I’m not sure how I got lucky enough to find him, but I’m not questioning it.  I’m thankful each and every day with him.

My family.  I love my family dearly.  We may not always get along, and we may go much too long without seeing each other, but I hope they know how much I love them.  I wish we lived closer to each other and I wish we could see each other more often, but at least we stay connected as best we can.

My friends.  All of them.  Old and new.  Some I’ve known for 30 years; some I’ve only known a few months, but I thankful for them all.  I hope they know that.

My health.  Nothing else really needs to be said about that.

My cats.  They may occasionally drive me crazy, but I love them and can’t imagine life without them.

My home.  I love our house.  It may be a little old, and it needs some work, but it has character and I love it.  It kind of reminds me of myself (hahaha)

My volunteer work.  Even though I haven’t been doing it long, I love working with everyone at Celebrate the Hero.  I’m thankful that they needed someone at the moment I was looking for somewhere to help.  Thank you Nick and Britini, you guys are the best!

thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

