My journey to a healthier me

Tales of my life

Don’t give up on me …

on August 12, 2013

It’s no secret that I’m still struggling. I was reading some of my past blog entries when I remembered this one. I thought it be a good idea to post it again.

My journey to a healthier me

I’ve been thinking a lot about support. The support we give and the support we receive. Support can come in many different forms and many different sizes. It can be as simple as a kind word, a hug, or even a smile. It can be listening to a friend when they really need to talk. It can even be just a nod to someone as they walk by. And it can be words of encouragement when they are struggling with something, big or small.

Sometimes we don’t even realize how much support we are getting until it is gone. Sometimes we might even feel our support is being squandered, that the person we are supporting isn’t worthy of it. And sometimes we are willing to support someone no matter what.

We might not realize just how much support we have until we fall and need help getting back up. We…

View original post 407 more words

2 responses to “Don’t give up on me …

  1. Jeff says:

    Well, I don’t know about you, but I seem to struggle more and more, when it should be the other way around. At least we aren’t alone. 🙂

    • jenncoleman says:

      That’s true, we aren’t alone. I’m so frustrated because I’m struggling so much. But I’m not giving up. And I don’t want anyone else to give up on me either. And sometimes I’m scared that’s what will happen.

Leave a Reply

