My journey to a healthier me

Tales of my life

Frustration!

on August 1, 2013

Not the best way to start a new month.

While my workouts are going good for the most part, the issue with my foot is causing some major frustration. I really hope it will get better soon. I don’t know what I did or how I did it. As my doctor advised, I bought inserts for my shoes. And I’ve slowed down my cardio. But it doesn’t seem to be getting better. Some days it seems fine, and other days I can barely do anything. Some days I think it’s fine, until I do something and it starts hurting again. And I don’t even know what I’m doing!! This is why I’m so frustrated about it! If I knew what I was doing, I could make adjustments. I called my doctor again, and he advised me to visit a specialty store for orthotics for my shoes. I hope that does the trick. It may take a few days. But I’m okay with that as long as it works. I need to be back on track with my cardio.

On top of the issue with my foot, there is the frustration of STILL being on this damn plateau! I’ve been fluctuating between the same 5 pounds since April! I don’t know what I’m doing wrong. I’m working out hard. I’m controlling my caloric intake. I’m burning more calories than I’m consuming. But the scale won’t move any lower. I’m almost at my wits end about it. I just don’t know what else I could be doing. I realize I’m building muscle. And I know muscle weighs more. I know I’m losing inches as well because my clothes are fitting different. But the scale should still be moving and it’s not!! I’m beyond frustrated. I just don’t know what else I should be doing. I just want off this plateau. I want to keep moving in the right direction. I’m not giving up. But some days it takes everything I have not to.

One response to “Frustration!

  1. leannenalani says:

    Wow you sound so much like me! I got some great advice from people about trying to lower my sugar and dairy intake, but it’s hard when you are doing everything you’re supposed to do and not seeing that on the scale. I’m glad to hear that you’re losing inches. Maybe try switching things up with exercise?

Leave a Reply

