My journey to a healthier me

Tales of my life

Skinny Bitch is back!

on June 12, 2013

And that’s a good thing!

In case you hadn’t figured it out, I’m “skinny bitch” LOL. It’s a nickname Tyler gave me. And I love it! I was on the elliptical one day and he was on one of the treadmills behind me with another client. He turned to his client, motioned towards me, and said “look at that skinny bitch up there!” When he told me about it afterwards, I thought it was funny and I’ve totally embraced the name!

Having said that, though, I haven’t felt much like “skinny bitch” lately. The slump I was in really had me out of sorts. I didn’t have control of my food. And I didn’t feel like my workouts were as good as they could have been.

But I think I’ve come out of that slump now. I feel like my last few workouts have been really good. I’m feeling lighter mentally. And although I’m not sure I have complete control of food again, it’s definitely a helluva lot better than it was. I even noticed today that I had a little swagger in my step LOL.

It’s feel great to be out of the place I was in. I don’t like when I’m there. I’m getting better at getting myself out. Or at least I like to think I am. I think the farther along I go in this journey, and the more challenges I face, the easier it is to get myself out of a slump. In theory anyway LOL.

A journey like mine is not easy. It’s fucking hard! There are days when part of me just wants to give up. But on those days, I try to remember why I started this in the first place. I think about all the things I’ve accomplished. And I keep fighting. I keep moving. Sometimes it’s still hard and I still feel like giving up, but I don’t. When I’m in a slump, it’s even harder, the negative voices in my head are louder. And I have to use just about everything I’ve got to keep going.

But I keep going. And that’s the point. I keep going. I might stumble occasionally. I might have to climb a wall or go through an obstacle course. But I keep going. This skinny bitch keeps going. Because I have goals to meet. I have things to accomplish. I have a better life to live.

Watch out world because Skinny Bitch is back!

Leave a Reply

