My journey to a healthier me

Tales of my life

#100

on June 1, 2013

Welcome to my 100th blog post!!

And today just happens to be the 2nd anniversary of my blog.

Okay, I admit it … It’s not a coincidence. I actually planned to post this today.

It’s hard to believe sometimes that I’ve been writing this blog for 2 years. So much has happened, so much has changed. I will be the first to say the first few posts I did were kind of rough. But honestly, when I started this blog, it was more for myself than others. I didn’t really think of it as something anyone else would be interested in reading. Then I got a few followers and people I know started asking about it. It’s grown quite a bit just in the last year alone! I still write mainly for myself. It’s therapeutic to me. But I also try to write things others might find interesting or can relate to.

I’ve also been reading a lot more blogs too. Sometimes I just browse through blogs looking for something to catch my eye, and I’ve found some pretty interesting ones. One of my favourites is Her Happy Balance. It’s written by a lady named Leslee. She’s pretty funny and very insightful. I always look forward to reading her stuff. She inspires me to make my blog better.

I’m always open to new ideas and suggestions, so if you think of anything that could make my blog better, please let me know. I’m also always looking for new topics.

Things appear to be getting better in the motivation department. Or at least I hope so. I’m still not feeling completely back to normal, but feeling better than I have in a while. Some changes are going on right now, and that will affect things, but hopefully I will back and better than ever very soon.

I had not planned on going to the gym today. I was going to be slug at home and do laundry and read. But a text this morning got me up and to the gym. My challenge for today – 10k on the treadmill in 2:05:00 or less. WOW!! Tall order! To be honest, I didn’t think I could do it. But I was going to try as hard as I could. When I did my 10k event, I completed it in 2:18:19 (I think that was official time). Now there is a big difference between walking outside and walking on a treadmill, but I was still determined to do my best. I didn’t want anyone to be disappointed in me. So off I went. I sweated A LOT! I could feel a blister developing on the bottom of my left foot. But I kept going. I had to stop after 65 min to restart the treadmill. I paused briefly to adjust my shoe and drink some water. But other than that, I walked and walked and walked. I walked faster than I ever had before. I really pushed myself. In the end, I hit the 10k mark at 2:02:30. My best time ever. I’m pretty happy with that. I got a couple nice blisters to show for it too.

So today has been pretty good so far. My 100th blog post. The 2nd anniversary of my blog. And a kick-ass time on the treadmill. Yep, pretty good day.

3 responses to “#100

  1. Liz McLennan says:

    Well done, Jen! You’ve come so far – as a person, a blogger, an inspiration. What a pleasure and privilege to do it all alongside you!

    Love,
    Belly

    • jenncoleman says:

      Thanks šŸ™‚ that means a lot. I never thought I’d be this person, but now that I am, I can’t imagine being anything else šŸ™‚

  2. leannenalani says:

    Happy 100! Sounds like a good day.

Leave a Reply

