My journey to a healthier me

Tales of my life

Dear Tyler,

on March 28, 2013

Dear Tyler,

A year ago today I nervously followed you into the weight room to begin our first workout together. I didn’t really know what to expect since I’d never worked with a trainer before. Questions and concerns spun in my head. What if I couldn’t do it? What if we didn’t get along? What if you didn’t think I could do it? What if I embarrass myself? What if I get hurt? But I took a deep breathe, tried to calm myself down, and just did what you showed me to do. I still remember that first workout. I think my muscles still remember too — I was sore for 3 days! But it was a good sore. And here we are, a year later and still working together. This has been one of the best years of my life. And I want to thank you for that.

So thank you …

Thank you for taking a chance on me
Thank you for helping me change my life
Thank you for helping me find a better life
Thank you for believing in me, even when I didn’t believe in myself
Thank you for lending me your confidence when I had trouble finding my own
Thank you for supporting me
Thank you for showing me I’m worth something
Thank you for showing me I’m not beyond hope, as I sometimes thought I was
Thank you for teaching me I’m stronger than I thought, both physically and mentally
Thank you for showing me anything is possible if I give it my all
Thank you for not giving up on me
Thank you for not letting me give up on myself
Thank you for being my friend.

And here’s to the future. I’m excited to see what new heights we’ll reach.

Sincerely,
Jenn

Leave a Reply

