My journey to a healthier me

Tales of my life

Quinte’s Biggest Loser – update to results

on March 27, 2013

So I just had to make another post about this years Quinte’s Biggest Loser contest.

When I posted about the final weigh-in, the overall results were not out yet. I knew I wouldn’t win, and I was okay with that. But I was curious to see where I’d finish. To my great surprise, I finished 10th!! I was overwhelmed. I didn’t think I’d do that well, but so happy!

So, of course, my next question was 10th out of how many? Well this year, there was 180 people in the contest. That made me even more proud of myself. I worked really hard this year, and it paid off.

And I also got another bit of exciting news. Since the start of the competition last year, I’ve lost more than 34% of my body weight! That’s the most of any contestant. I’m pretty proud of that too.

At the final weigh-in, they take “after” photos. I used to hate having my picture taken. But I’m actually starting to like it. They took a couple of me by myself, and then I convinced Tyler to take a few with me. They turned out pretty good. I’ve gotten a lot of compliments on them.

Although the contest is now over for this year, that doesn’t mean I’m letting up. I still have farther to go on my journey. And I’m not going to stop now.

4 responses to “Quinte’s Biggest Loser – update to results

  1. Jeff says:

    Just like Rocky,, you’re “Gonna Fly Now”!

Leave a Reply

