My journey to a healthier me

Tales of my life

Quinte’s Biggest Loser – Final weigh-in

on March 19, 2013

So today was the day. The final weigh-in for Quinte’s Biggest Loser 2013.

I was a little nervous, but excited too. I’ve been working really hard and I was hoping the scale would reflect that. I wanted to see a good number.

As always, I headed to the gym this morning for my own last chance workout before heading to the weigh-in. I did a good hard hour on the elliptical. I know it was a good workout because I was sweating buckets by the end LOL. While Tyler was busy with his last client of the day, I showered and changed into something nice since they were going to be taking “after” photos. The blouse I picked to wear, I bought fairly recently, but is already a little big on me. I love that! Time to go shopping again!

So anyway, Tyler and I get down to the hospital for the weigh-in. I’m still a little nervous, but trying not to show it. Off come my shoes before stepping on the scale. I step on and kind of hold my breath waiting for the number to come up. And when it does, I’m very happy! I couldn’t stop smiling! And I will admit, I had a few tears welling up. Down another 11 pounds!! That means during the contest I’ve lost 31 pounds! I’m super happy with that!

I know I won’t take the title, but it’s okay. I win anyway. I’m winning a better life. I still have a ways to go before I reach my ultimate goal, but I’m closer each day. Every workout, every healthy meal brings me that much closer. And days like today help keep me motivated to continue this journey. I’m excited to see just how far I can go. With the continued support of my family and friends, I’m sure I will get to where I want to be. And with the help of the best trainer in the world, of course. Thank you, Tyler, for everything.

I’ve already committed to participate next year. And I’m even considering mentoring someone next year. Maybe I can get Tyler to team up with me on that πŸ™‚

Today has been a good day πŸ™‚

6 responses to “Quinte’s Biggest Loser – Final weigh-in

  1. I am tearing up for you! You are always a winner in my eyes!

  2. leannenalani says:

    Wow, congratulations! Doesn’t matter who lost the most, you still lost a lot of weight!

Leave a Reply

