My journey to a healthier me

Tales of my life

Quinte’s Biggest Loser – 3rd weigh-in

on March 7, 2013

So Tuesday was the 3rd weigh-in for the Quinte’s Biggest Loser contest. It’s been 3 weeks since the last weigh in. I’ve been working really hard so I was hoping for a good number.

As usual, I headed to the gym for a last chance workout before heading to the weigh-in. I did a double workout in Monday, so I was a bit sore when I woke up. On Monday, I had my normal workout with Tyler, but I didn’t have a very good cardio session. So I made myself go back Monday night. I did more cardio but then I was asked to workout with the dragon boat rowing team. OMG! It was a killer workout! My muscles were sore before I even left the gym. Those people are amazing athletes. Anyway, I did the best I could with my cardio on Tuesday, then headed home for a little rest.

After resting for a bit, I headed down to the weigh in. It’s less than a mile from my house, so I walked. It was a relatively nice day out, although a bit chilly. I made pretty good time too.

As usually, I was nervous getting on the scale. And I’m down another 7 pounds. While I’m glad I lost more, I was really hoping for a better number than that. I was a little disappointed. Did I not work hard enough? What more could I have done? Did I eat as clean as I could have? All sorts of questions go through my head. I tried not to dwell, but it’s hard. I’m still down and that’s good. In total, I’m down 20 pounds since the competition started 2 months ago. I think that’s pretty good. And I have to keep telling myself that.

So the last weigh in is 2 weeks away. Gotta really kick it up. I need to finish strong. I know I won’t win the title, but that’s okay. I’m winning a better life.

4 responses to “Quinte’s Biggest Loser – 3rd weigh-in

  1. leannenalani says:

    It sounds like you did everything you could, and you don’t want to overdo it because the stress could make you go the opposite direction. Congratulations on 7 pounds! That’s great!

  2. Jerry says:

    Plus you have to remember, you are most likely replacing fat with muscle, which weighs more…just ask Tyler. So you probably lost more like 15 pounds, but gained 8 back in muscle.

Leave a Reply

