My journey to a healthier me

Tales of my life

Feeling disconnected

on February 20, 2013

For the last week or so something has been off. I don’t know what it is. All I know is I’m feeling very disconnected. I’m struggling to get through the day. I’m struggling with food cravings. Sometimes I just want to curl up in my bed and sleep the day away. But I don’t. I still get up and try my best to get through the day. I try to put on a happy face when I’m around others. I think some of them may know or suspect that something is wrong, but they haven’t said anything. I’ve tried talking about it, but that’s hard to do when you don’t know what’s wrong. I keep thinking that maybe it’s just the winter blues, but I don’t know for sure. I wish I did. I wish I knew what’s going on. I’m trying not to let it affect my workouts. But I don’t know if it is. I’m still going to the gym 5-6 days a week. I’m trying hard. I keep pushing myself. But is it enough? I’m feeling alone. I’m not sure anyone can understand. I’m not sure I understand. I don’t know how to even talk about it. I don’t know how to break out of this. I’m feeling very disconnected.

Leave a Reply

