My journey to a healthier me

Tales of my life

Quinte’s Biggest Loser – 2nd weigh-in

on February 12, 2013

So today is the 2nd weigh-in for the Quinte’s Biggest Loser contest. I’ve been working really hard, so I was really hoping for a good number.

I started the day by getting to the gym early for a last chance workout before heading to the weigh in. I had my best time on the stair stepper today — 35 minutes without stopping! (I only stopped at 35 minutes because I really had to go to the bathroom LOL). Then I did 17 minutes on the stationary bike, another personal best. I’m not very good on the bike yet, but I’m trying. I wanted to switch to the elliptical after that, but they were all being used, so I settled for the treadmill. I walked at a fairly brisk pace, and then did a little jogging. I managed to get 38 minutes in before I had to stop so I could down to the weigh-in.

I did have to stop for a minute at one point because someone walked by me wearing so much cologne that I thought I was going to puke! OMG! Why do some people find it necessary to bath in their cologne?! Seriously, have some respect for others around you! Okay, sorry, just had to get that out of my system.

I was a little nervous when Tyler and I got down to the hospital for the weigh-in. Like I said, I’ve been working really hard, but I started thinking maybe I didn’t work hard enough, maybe I should have pushed harder. So I get on the scale, and to my delight, it said I was down almost 13 pounds!! So excited! I was hoping for at least 10, so to see more than that was just awesome! That’s almost as much as I lost during the whole contest last year. And in addition, I’m also down 2.6 inches at my waist!

There is still lots of time in the competition, so I have to keep pushing hard. I may not actually win the title, but I still win in the end. I win a better life, a healthier life.

Some days I still struggle, but not today. Today has been a pretty amazing day. And I’m feeling pretty damn good πŸ™‚

4 responses to “Quinte’s Biggest Loser – 2nd weigh-in

  1. Jennifer says:

    Good going, Jenn you are doing great! Awesome progress!

  2. leannenalani says:

    Wow that’s a great loss! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

