My journey to a healthier me

Tales of my life

Bucket List

on June 18, 2012

I’ve been thinking about goals lately. Not weight loss goals or working out goals, but life goals. Things I want to accomplish in my life, places I want to go, things I want to see. The healthier I become, the more I want to get out and do stuff. In 2010, Dan and I fulfilled one of our dreams when we took a trip to Barcelona, Spain. It was fantastic! We had such a wonderful time. I want to do more stuff like that. So with that, I decided I would write a Bucket List. I will add stuff to the list as I think of things I want to do, and mark stuff off as I get to do them. So here goes:

1) visit Paris, France

2) visit London, England

3) take a cruise

4) learn to make pasta sauce

5) take a spin class

6) visit every U.S. state at least once

7) last more than 5 minutes on the elliptical

8) see Garth Brooks in concert

9) see Harry Connick Jr in concert

10) visit Atlantic City

11) take a train trip somewhere

12) visit each Canadian province & territory at least once

13) complete a 5k walk/run — COMPLETED 7/15/12 Run for Reece

14) walk 50 laps at the Relay For Life event

15) write a book

16) visit Disney World in Florida

17) visit Italy

18) visit Greece

19) learn to make really great salsa

20) learn to speak some French

21) attend a Denver Broncos football game in Denver

22) learn to play either the piano or drums

23) attend a Stanley Cup playoff/finals game

24) attend a Super Bowl

25) learn to sew

Okay, it’s not a really long list … At least not yet. These are just a few things I’ve been wanting to do. I’m sure I will add to the list as time goes on. I can hardly wait to start marking things off the list!

What about you? Do you have a bucket list? If so, what’s on it?

Leave a Reply

