My journey to a healthier me

Tales of my life

Inspirational Quotes

on May 17, 2012

To go along with my previous post about inspiration, here are some quotes that have inspired me recently:

– Turn those stumbling blocks into stepping stones.

– When you feel like quitting, think about why you started.

– I may not be there yet, but I’m closer than I was yesterday.

– If it doesn’t challenge you, it doesn’t change you.

– I may not be the strongest, I may not be the fastest, but I’ll be damned if I’m not trying my hardest.

– There are only 2 choices: make progress or make excuses

– A champion is someone who gets up when they can’t (Jack Dempsey)

– There is a reason everything happens.

– Make goals and then DEMOLISH them.

Most of these quotes I found online, and most were not attributed to anyone in particular. The exception being the one attributed to Jack Dempsey. I don’t know for certain that he said it, I just copied as I saw it. I have more, but these are the ones that resonate with me the most right now.

Do you have a favourite quote or saying that inspires you? I would love to hear it. Leave me a comment or send me a message.

2 responses to “Inspirational Quotes

  1. Jeff says:

    One of mine is… Our greatest glory lies not in never falling but in rising every time we fall.

Leave a Reply

